Winter Wonderland

Some of you may have seen my sneak peek on my instagram or facebook, now im here to share the final product with you! 

This is my very first card blog post, but not my first card. I hope y’all enjoy!

I was inspired by some sketched snowflakes I saw. I used my brush to free hand some snowflakes with purple and blue watercolors. Peerless watercolors to be exact. I had no idea where I would end up. I had no intentions of it becoming something I would use for a project, just trying out my hand. I used “have a magical day” out of the Magical Castle stamp set by Hero Arts. If I ever had any advice for a crafty friend I would say, “Think outside the box with your stamp sets!” I silver heat embossed the sentiment and mounted the watercolor paper to a cardbase I made. Thats it!  

 
Supplies: Magical Castle Hero Arts Stamp Set, watercolor paper, 110lb white cardstock, Versamark Ink, silver embossing powder, Peerless Watercolors, brushes, heat tool, adhesive, scoring board and tool, adhesive back gems

I hope y’all have a magical day!!

Winter Wonderland

Leave a Reply

